Walking down memory lane.

Sometimes you’ll sit down boredly, with your mind wandering around. Sometimes, it’ll lead you to the person you like, a thing that you’re planning to do soon, what’ll happen in the next few minutes, etc. But there are also other times when your mind wanders back to the past, when things were much better/much worst/pretty much the same.

What a great way to start an essay! Hahaha, nope, this ain’t an essay. I’m actually trying to type out what I’ve done in the past, say… half hour? Okay, I’ll just get to the point. I went to have a walk just now, um, just walking around my neighbourhood, and um, it made me remember so many things that I’ve done in the past.

I’m at a loss whether to make this a positive or negative post. Because there’s two sides to the things that I’m about to write about. Probably I’ll include both negative and positive sides. See which side you’d wanna read.

Remember how they always say that everyone makes mistakes? Well, I seriously do not believe that anyone would think that it’s false because I think it’s real true, but seriously, people’re mentioning too much that it becomes too much of a clichĂ©. But in any case, yes, we’ve all made mistakes and…

(Negative part comin’ up.)

People always say that it’s possible for people to forget them and things’ll be alright. But hey, you think that’s true? Though I know that this is very subjective, but still, these mistakes stay with you for life. My mistakes are scarred in my life, and I’ll never be able to get rid of them, as much as I want to. Every once in a while, my folks ask me about why I did what I did. I act dumb. You think I seriously don’t know? I’m just too upset to talk about them. These are serious mistakes I’m talking about.

Some small minor mistakes are easily forgotten. Like how you’ve forgot the time and got home late, how you’ve forgot to buy something for your mom, how you’ve forgot to bring your homework, how you’ve said the wrong things. But other major things like all the things that we don’t do, you think it’s that easy to forget? These mistakes stays with you. Throughout your entire life. And it’s not that easy to get rid of them.

(Positive parts.)

However, if you think of it in another perspective, you might get a better hang of your mind. I don’t know about you, but I know that there’s always someone here, telling me that as long as I’ve learnt from my mistake, there’s nothing that can’t be overcome. Honestly, I don’t know if that’s true. But still, if you’ve read the negative part, your mistakes stays with you for life. Whether you want it or not. Unless you’ve completely forgotten about them. Which is probably impossible to forget every single one of your mistake.

However so, no matter which part you choose to believe – the +ve or the -ve parts – you’ll still have to learn from your mistake and hopefully, control your mistake so that it doesn’t haunt you.

Ps. Everything that happened in my life was a lie. It was all a mistake.

Leave a Reply

