Day One – I’m not impressed.

I haven’t blogged for a while now.. :/ I’m truly sorry for that. Though it’s not as if a lot of people actually comes to this website and read my blog. I know that’s not true. 😦 Right, so I’ve practically ran out of topics to write about, so I’m going to challenge myself to this 30 day challenge. Hopefully I can do it. I mean, yeah, I’ll. I just don’t know whether I’ll take longer or shorter than 30 days. Hahah, possibly longer. I’ve been getting lazy. Lol.

But first things first, I’ve just watched the Apple keynote for the new products that would be coming to our hands in this fall. They’ve basically introduced the Lion OS for the Mac computers, and also the new iOS 5, together with iCloud. To tell you the truth, I was really impressed at the new Lion OS. But I’m not feeling that impressed, or I’m not really anticipating the new iOS 5 that much, especially after watching the keynote. Well, please do uh, check out the Apple website if you’d want to know why I’m not impressed by iOS 5.

There’s a couple reasons for it. I dislike that iOS 5 would be fully intergrated with Twitter. Don’t get me wrong, I love tweeting, and Twitter. But the only thing that I’m not happy with for this is because if I do set up my iOS device with my Twitter, then people who has my contact, regardless on their iPhones, or iPad, or iPod touch, they’ll know my twitter account. This is what I don’t like, because I don’t want people to know my twitter account. A lot of things that I write there are really personal, and I lock my tweets. But because people would know my twitter account, and they’ll ‘follow’ me, and when they realised that I’ve never allowed them to have access to my tweets, that’s where trouble comes. That’s where lots of questions would be asked. Plus, not everyone would be understanding towards these kind of things, so I’m worried about that.

Secondly, I liked how my current lock screen looks like. No, I’m not complaining about the notification center. The notification center looks great. But I’m not happy at the fact that there will be an extra button next to the sliding bar, where you can snap quick photos easily. Yes, it is convenient, but I just don’t like the fact that my lock screen would be somewhat different, and ruined.

I guess that’s all I’ll write about here. I’ll continue on to my.. 30 day challenge.

 

Name two of the most significant people in your life and explain why.
What is your stance on religion? Would you affiliate yourself with any?
What band/musician is most important to you? Explain why.
If you could chose a time period to be born in, which one would it be and why?
At what age were you the happiest?
Name five things from your wish list.
Do you read? If so, what are your three favorite books and why?
If you could live anywhere, where would you live and why?
How old do you think you act? Explain.
If you could only live off of one food and one beverage for the rest of your days, what would they be?
What is your favorite quote? How does it relate to your life?
What item of clothing do you wear the most?
What can you not live without?
Name things that you do every day.
Who is someone you admire? Why?
If the world were to end tomorrow, what would you do with your remaining time on earth?
What do you want to be when you get older? Why did you choose it?
If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would it be? What would you say to them or ask them?
What is your favorite film? Why is it so important to you?
Would you consider yourself an optimist or a realist? Why?
Do you want children? Why or why not?
What subject did you exceed in at school?
Are you a fan of art? If so, who is your favorite artist? What artisitic movement do you prefeR?
How attractive do you consider yourself?
Would you rather date someone plain with an amazing personality or someone beautiful with a plain personality?
Choose two: mentally stable, intelligent, attractive. Explain why you chose those two.
What do you prefer: film or television>? Why?
If you could choose to live forever, would you? Why or why not?
Do you wish for anything at 11:11? If so, what do you wish for? Has anything ever come true?
What do you imagine your life like at age fifty?

 

It says, explain two of your most important people in my life, and explain why. To be honest with you, I do not have two important people. At most, probably only one. And that’s my mother. Well, just like anybody’s mother, my mother gave birth to me, and I’m just, particularly close to her. She’s important to me because she’s my mother, my caregiver. She’s the one who takes care of me, and probably tries to cheer me up, or explain things to me. To be honest, I am possibly much affected by her, though I’m starting to fly on my own wings, and that I’m no longer under her warm kind wings.

But no matter what, I’ll love my mother. Yes, I’ll love my father too. I’ll love them both forever, because they’re my parents, and they’ve given so many things to me, and no matter what, this will carry on. …Forever.

Ps. I’ve just finished a drama series today, and I still feel particularly :(. 

Leave a Reply

