Yeah, you bleed just to know you’re alive.

I was video hopping early tonight, watching covers of songs when I stumbled into this song, Iris by Goo Goo Dolls. At first the cover that I saw wasn’t The Wanted’s, but my brain intelligently linked to a memory that The Wanted had ever covered this song. So I went YouTubing TW’s cover, and I found it beautiful. To be honest, after Youtubing the original song, I realised that two version are actually pretty similar… But… I do prefer The Wanted’s cover. ๐Ÿ˜›

In a flash that made your eye blinked, it’s the last day of 2011 already. As much as everyone’s cursing about how this year has been really horrendous for them, I actually found that 2011 might actually be one of the best years of my life. The year has been really eventful and amazing for me. The relationship between my parents and I had gotten a little better, at lease we don’t bicker all the time now… though there are still ups and downs towards our relationship..

My class had been amazing. Yeah, I’ll definitely miss 2e2’11. In a flash, we’re classmates of two years already! I think I miss you guys already! No matter what class you’ve gotten into, just keep holding on, and know that no matter how dark that tunnel is, you’ll find the exit as long as you don’t give up!

While most people would be spending their New Year’s Eve with their friends and families, I’ve decided that this year I’ll be keeping myself in with the radio and my television to be keeping my companied. I have to admit, it’s actually a little sad to be spending my new year’s eve alone, but to be honest, maybe this is just what I needed. Though I have no idea why I actually love having time to myself, but it doesn’t matter, because maybe this is just what I want. Maybe all I’m trying to do with wrapping up the year alone is to reflect that this was how my year was.

I know that you people would be thinking whether or not the world would end in 2012… To be honest, I’d say no, because I don’t really believe in it… Plus, there isn’t a actual logical explaination behind this… Nobody really knows how the world would end… Maybe the Earth would still allow us to live on it for another fifty years? Or maybe Mother Nature suddenly gets really pissed that we’re destroying her, and decides to take us down with her? Nobody knows… So I’m guessing, the world probably wouldn’t end next year… Even though the world might not be ending next year, it’s still the best that we need to live life to the fullest, as if the world could end anytime. That way, we’ll have no regrets. ๐Ÿ™‚

In any case… Whoever’s reading this, may you have a Happy New Year’s Eve with your family and friends, and have a brilliant new year ahead. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy New Year’s Eve!

Leave a Reply

