TOTW: New theme, Boost Juice and more “Work”.

TOTW is a revised segment where I share about small little parts of my life and my dear thoughts that comes with these little things. This is simply to share a piece of my mind to the Internet, to see if anyone out there has the same thinking as I do, so please also understand that these are just thoughts and small segments of a life of a teenager. Thank you for understanding & reading. 🙂 

Hey there!

Well, I actually had a hard time coming up with a title for this week because I really cannot remember what happened this week. :O Oh yes, right!

This week has been… slightly more eventful than last week. I suppose. I’ll skip writing about last weekend, because I really don’t want to talk much about last weekend. It was… Oh, I can’t even find the right words to describe it.

This week started out with a gathering, sort of. I didn’t go to work on Monday, but instead I did ran an errand for my mom to deliver something to her friend. After which, I headed down to Orchard and because I was there really early, I walked around and dragged myself to Kinokuniya. I did end up standing there on my already tired limbs reading The Hounds of Baskerville. No, I didn’t even manage to finish it. *exasperated sigh* I did meet Wh there though, and in the end, we chatted instead of me reading. Okay, in my own defense, because I’m such a slow reader, I did manage to finish reading a chapter and finally got a little hang of what Mr. Holmes was requested to do. Gosh, I wish I had the time to head back there and finish the book, which I probably would have to take an entire day to do because I read so slow and I’m so distracted by everyone else who’s been walking around talking. I still blame my ears.

After Kino, we made our way down the road to Somerset, where we were supposed to meet the rest of the people who were supposed to reach ‘earlier’. I do have to say, we were way too early and in the end, the group of us just hung out at this particular place where the boys started playing Monopoly Deal. Yeah, they’re ‘young’ at heart. -_- I can’t even with them. So in the end, I was just reading my book, which I took absolutely ages to finish that particular chapter because it was just so noisy. Well, I guess my attention span is just really low. 

Oh, I almost forgot to mention. We were actually meeting to “celebrate” David’s and Jordan’s birthday. It’s belated, but it can’t be blamed, most of them are busy with work and all. Dinner was… sort of interesting, I guess. The way Wh and Amanda ate were just. Oh my goodness. It was quite a fun time… and it was just too bad that I had to leave early. But it sounded to me like they didn’t do much after they leave Aston’s either. So, meh. I’m glad I made it home earlier though.

I went back to work the next day, and on Wednesday, I had dental appointment, so I didn’t go to work again. And so the entire morning before I had to leave home, I ended up watching Fairy Tail, and it saddens me to know that they’ve actually ended the anime run halfway into the Grand Magic Games arc! I was really looking forward to the anime run of this arc because the manga was really amazeballs! Well, but when I finished the anime, I was freaking ass glad that I’ve already read the manga because I’m really sure that the suspense would kill me. Heh.

After my dental appointment, I was walking around a mall at Orchard, and I finally tried Boost Juice. Yes yes, it’s not bad. It was too bad that I didn’t manage to finish the entire cup with the melted ice because I was trying desperately to avoid the rush hour for the train. Luckily there weren’t many people in the train.

The rest of the week, then, including today, just simply consisted of me “working”. Yep. Nothing special between these two days. Just… Yeah.

Oh, I watched the first episode of Hannibal. Okay, I have to say, I’m slightly confused. And I guess it would only take me like another episode before getting it, I guess. I don’t know. I’m weird, because I kinda like watching shows that I don’t really understand. Okay, for sure I’m weird.

Hahaha, and I have to say, Beyonce is awesome to be able to just bomb an album without any notice whatsoever. Yup, she’s amazing like that. 😀 I haven’t heard it yet, but I’ll be sure to listen to it soon.

Um, yeah… that’s basically it for this week. Don’t mind me, I originally had more to write, but after writing about my week… I’m drained. xP Oh and yes, I’m still really obsessed with Benedict Cumberbatch. ////o////

Until next week,

boom.

Leave a Reply

