TOTW: Merry Christmas!

TOTW is a revised segment where I share about small little parts of my life and my dear thoughts that comes with these little things. This is simply to share a piece of my mind to the Internet, to see if anyone out there has the same thinking as I do, so please also understand that these are just thoughts and small segments of a life of a teenager. Thank you for understanding & reading. 🙂

Hey there!

I’ve actually planned to write this post way earlier in the day. However, due to my awesome procrastination and interruptions, I have only started writing now. An hour before Christmas ends in this timezone.

Okay, before I break into a grandmother’s story, I just want to wish everyone… Have a merry Christmas! Even if it’s just for the last hour of Christmas, :P.

Honestly, I’m not a huge fan of Christmas… My family doesn’t celebrate Christmas because of where we live and our religion. I really just take it as another holiday. I am, however, much less resistant towards Christmas in recent years as compared to years back. Yes, I used to be a Christmas hater. In my own defense, I don’t really get to see the joy of Christmas because many families living here do not celebrate Christmas. In these couple of years, I found less annoyance towards Christmas songs. Oh, and just so you know, I’m not even a fan of celebrations. I don’t even like Chinese New Year. Yeap. 

Well, partially why I don’t love Christmas is because… I don’t see the joy in Christmas, instead, Christmas is just an annoying reminder that the year’s coming to an end and school would be starting soon. There’s definitely no joy in that.

This year, I actually found myself looking forward to Christmas, and of course, not the New Year. I’ve never liked new year, but… oh well. It’s not as if I can stop time from moving. If only I could. Anyway, I’m glad that I’ve finally stopped ‘hating’ Christmas. Heh.

Alright. I shall stop talking about all these and post this in time before Christmas ends.

I hope you had a jolly, merry Christmas. 😀

boom.

Leave a Reply

