TOTW: Work, Bed, Nerves.

TOTW is a revised segment where I share about small little parts of my life and my dear thoughts that comes with these little things. This is simply to share a piece of my mind to the Internet, to see if anyone out there has the same thinking as I do, so please also understand that these are just thoughts and small segments of a life of a teenager. Thank you for understanding & reading. 🙂

Hello again!

If anyone’s confused as to why I blogged two TOTW in a week, it’s because the one the last post was actually typed on Sunday night, past midnight. So my computer had placed it under this week.

Anyway, as much as a pretty uneventful week, I still feel almost obligated to tell you all about it. There were only a few things that went on this week, and most of them aren’t even worth talking about, not really. But, since I’ve got nothing else to write other than these, I guess you, dear readers, will just have to make do.

Oh yes, I actually didn’t mention this, but I stayed up on New Year’s Day, waiting for the new episode of Sherlock. While, technically, waiting for the livestream. If you’e thinking “man you’re nuts”, you’re probably right. On New Year’s Day, the episode only started at 5am local time. And as crazy as I am, because I know I wouldn’t be able to wake at that time, decided to just stay up all night. As you may already know, I didn’t get a lot of sleep, maybe only an hour and a half. But The Empty Hearse was too good, that it had me woken up after watching it. So, yes, I did manage to survive the day out with my darlings. And then, there was this Sunday. Yes, on the night that I wrote my previous blog. I stayed up as well. The livestream didn’t go as well as the previous time, because my bloody Wi-Fi was acting up. I, however, did manage to get most of us, so lucky for me.

I don’t know why I just wrote an entire paragraph about my livestream experience. Oh god, I’m so sorry.

On Monday, my energy wasn’t that good. I had basically just dozed off everywhere I went, okay, almost everywhere. I know I was on the verge of sleeping when my mother saved me by saying that she was going to collect her car from the servicing center. However though, the entire time while I was in the car, because of my mother talking and the otherwise silence, I dozed off. Yup.

It was only after I got out of the car and walked around that I finally didn’t fall asleep again.

Anyway, after that sleepy zombie Monday, Tuesday was slightly better, except I was just too bored from working. I did sleep, but only just for maybe half an hour? Maybe 45 minutes? I don’t know. The perks of working for my parents. 😛

Okay, so two zombie days, and Wednesday. Wednesday was much better, because I did get to go out again, with my mother, this time to buy something. I mean, if it wasn’t going out, I think I would’ve fallen asleep. Okay, so, after all that, I was done with my work. Like finally! I even had time to spare! Hee!

Today, I stayed at home yeepie!, and waited for my bed’s arrival. Now there’s two beds in my room, and I don’t understand why I decided to keep my original bed. Well then, my new bed’s too tall, and I think I’ll need a few days to break into it, I guess. It’s harder than my original bed, I think. So, there’s another thing that I’ll have to get used to for the next few days.

Oh yes, on Wednesday, MOE finally decided to fix the date for the release of the O’s results. Well, yeah, and just like everyone’s rumors and guesses, it will be on Monday. I have to say, if I tell you that I’m not nervous, I’m almost definitely lying. I am afraid, or should I say, I know that I should be afraid. But right now… I’m just trying to keep myself from breaking down from work. Kinda. Or at lease, I was trying to keep myself from breaking down a few days ago.

Right now, I’m nervous about my results being too bad to go anywhere. I mean, after having that scary ‘nightmare’ of getting 20 points, I swear to god, I will just burst out crying. I think. Okay, maybe not. But still. I would probably be too disappointed to do anything else other than sitting there and staring into space. To be honest, if I get anything more than 10, I think I would actually do that. Sit and stare into space. :X Okay, now I’m just getting really, really nervous as I talk about this. Oh, for fuck’s sake.

Either way, I’ll be off to visit polytechnics tomorrow and on Saturday. And then there’s a dinner on Sunday with my maternal family. So, best of luck for these three days, as well as my back from my bed.

What I’m looking forward to? Staying up till 6am, watching His Last Vow, and going to school like a zombie to collect my scary results.

Yeah, I’m looking forward to that. not.

boom.

2 thoughts on “TOTW: Work, Bed, Nerves.

Leave a Reply

