TOTW: 恭喜发财!红包拿来!

TOTW is a revised segment where I share about small little parts of my life and my dear thoughts that comes with these little things. This is simply to share a piece of my mind to the Internet, to see if anyone out there has the same thinking as I do, so please also understand that these are just thoughts and small segments of a life of a teenager. Thank you for understanding & reading. 🙂

Ooh hullo!

I have developed a very big problem.

I have developed the problem of dozing off every time I watch Sherlock. Okay, to my own defense, I tend to always watch it in the middle of the night, past midnight where my brain’s already pretty much sleeping. But still.

It is a problem.

Okay, I’m really just exaggerating. I know full well why I’ve been dozing off while watching Sherlock. I don’t know if this problem is exclusive to Sherlock only, but, it’s been happening quite a lot recently. I mean, I can’t really blame my brain for wanting to sleep while watching something that has been watched so many times already. I probably need to get out of this trend of watching “Sherlock only”. It’s quite very scary, but this is basically how much my fangirl-ism goes. I guess.

Why am I talking about this again?

Ooh, sorry. I know it’s meant to be a TOTW post, and I ended up ranting about my problem of dozing off while watching anything in the night.

I know, it’s not really qualified as a TOTW post because it’s midweek, but it’s because I have to blog this first, before everything else comes into the picture.

Well, basically it’s the Lunar New Year week, and… I don’t know what I’m still doing in this depressed/asylum-looking office. But, I guess, I just have to survive this week, and next and work would probably be starting soon. For some strange reason, I actually cannot wait for work to start. Heck, I cannot even wait for school to start. These few days though, I’ve been thinking a lot about my choice, and whether or not I’ve made the right choice. To be honest though, I don’t even think that I should be thinking about this, because right now, my brain is rotting from the lack of school. And… It’s really not a good thing.

Man I miss human interaction.

Oh my goodness, did I really type that? Wow…

Alright, anyway… For all my readers out there who’s hoping for a main outline of my week… I’m sorry to disappoint, but, there really isn’t much to talk about this week. Nothing has been going on. And it has only been two days…

What I can say is… Tomorrow I’ll be heading into our dear neighbor country to celebrate the Lunar New Year with my paternal family. I’m definitely not looking forward to it, because it means an even extended amount of time spent with a certain group of people. As all of you already know, I’m not particularly friendly with the people over across the border. And well, I won’t even be back until next Tuesday.

That being said though, I believe next week’s post should be much, much more interesting than this week’s.

Hmm… Let’s see now… Oh yes, I remember now. Last weekend was a fairly interesting one. I actually headed down to Chinatown’s Night Market on Saturday night, having the urge to just enjoy the Lunar New Year atmosphere. It’s sort of interesting there, to be honest. But the people, my goodness, there were so many people. And it was sooooo squeezy. But you know what? As a person who doesn’t really like crowded places, I have to say, I wasn’t myself on Saturday night, because I had actually quite enjoyed myself. ^^

On Sunday… I had to get into my uniform, unfortunately, and collect my money for my EAGLES award. Nope, I’m not gonna explain it. I’m too lazy to anyway. But, yeah, um, money, and went out with my parents to get my father a pair of new shoes. And of course, just like every other time that we spend time together as a family, I end up getting nagged. And guess what? Now I have new things in my shopping list: nice looking office clothes, and a pair of nice dress shoes. Or something.

Well, in this sort of occasion, I think my feet would be more than happy to wear a pair of heels. Meh.

On Sunday night, where the interesting part comes in. Mom was really reluctant to go to my grandma’s place on Sunday night because it was quite late and she had clothes to iron. But in the end, she gave up and went anyway. I ended up having quite a good time at my granny’s place that night. ^^ All the talks with my cousins reminded me of the good ol’ days. Sort of.

Hmm… that’s about the most interesting thing that happened this week. Oh, and, um, well… I don’t even want to talk about it, but, iTunes Store is being a pain in the butthole, and…. I’m just really annoyed that I can’t purchase anything right now. #angry.

Okay… Returning back to Sherlock, which I had irresistibly started talking about when my post starts… the series 3 soundtrack is DA BOMB!

And I really mean by DA BOMB. I don’t even use this sort of weird slang language much, but, yeah. I cannot resist because, that’s basically how my brain is screaming it out. To be honest though, I don’t even have a favorite track out of the album because all of the songs are just so, so beautiful. Especially the tracks from His Last Vow. Listening to these tracks makes me feel like crying. Yup.

And yet I doze off when I’m watching it. I fail as a fan.

Hmm… Let’s see… what else happened… Oh yes, if you’re an avid tumblr user, go ahead and go on tumblr and die from the hotness and humor from Tom Hiddleston’s screen test for Thor. I don’t know, I actually found it really funny. His glorious hair! 😛 Oh, and I watched Little Favour last night. I don’t even know what to say about it. It’s just so freaking ass strange. But the hotness from Benedict doing the fight scenes, oh my, he’s definitely the perfect spy. Gosh. –still fangirling-

Okay, I should probably stop talking now… otherwise I’d just end up going into either a full scale fangirl session about Sherlock/Benedict Cumberbatch/Tom Hiddleston, or I’ll end up talking about everything else that doesn’t matter.

My dear readers, have a happy lunar new year!

新年快乐,马到成功,万事如意!

boom.

Leave a Reply

