TOTW: TV Dramas, basically.

TOTW is a revised segment where I share about small little parts of my life and my dear thoughts that comes with these little things. This is simply to share a piece of my mind to the Internet, to see if anyone out there has the same thinking as I do, so please also understand that these are just thoughts and small segments of a life of a teenager. Thank you for understanding & reading. 🙂

Hello! It has been a really, really dull week.

I didn’t work as much as I did last week, and it certainly does come to show that I’m awfully rotting at home. I’m doing absolutely nothing other than watching dramas. Yes, my parents would kill me if they knew that I have been this unproductive. I think it’s probably just my decision to leave my curtains closed all day and coop up on my bed using my laptop. I mean, things has gotten so serious that I’ve even given up tumbling. Yes, my tumblr, if anyone has noticed, has been quite inactive these couple of days.

I mean, what kind of a person, if not a drama-addict would be able to finish watching 2 ongoing series in two days? Conclusion: yes, I am addicted to television dramas. 

On Monday, I started watching The Blacklist. Yes, it’s a new series that has recently started, and I’m frankly only at episode 14, I think because it’s the latest episode available. I might have gotten the number wrong though. Frankly, I think that it’s actually quite a brilliant show. And.. I really just cannot find any other words to describe this show without giving it away. And therefore, all I can say is… It’s a good show. Lol. 😛

I had work on Tuesday though it was the closing shift. And therefore, it gave me some time to watch the latest two Hawaii Five-O episodes that I haven’t watched. Work was surprisingly alright and not to mention… starting to get a little fun, actually. I do, however, still have one last thing to learn, and that is the steaming milk part. I will definitely be volunteering to learn that tomorrow when I get back to work.

Oh yes, and before I forget. When I was working on Tuesday, I realised that my workplace has a magazine of which Benedict Cumberbatch is on the cover of. I swear to god, I was almost fangirling right there and then. Luckily for me, I managed to keep myself from going mad, and it actually put me in a much better mood. I swear to god, it’s as if he gave me motivation to be happier about my work. This is getting really odd.

On Wednesday, I started watching Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. I really don’t know why I bothered to type it like that. Man it was tiring. And yes, I have to admit, it is pretty good. I mean, it’s kinda like when I was younger and I was watching these “spy” cartoons? Except this is newer, much more interesting and with real life human actors! Yes, it is really interesting. I mean, the missions and the technology itself is able to catch my attention already. And really though, ignore me if I’m the only person shipping them, but why in the world is Ward and Skye not together already? :X

Today then, I’ve done a little more productive things like helping my mother with something. But I got that done really early, and I actually ended up spending the rest of my day watching Elementary. Don’t ask me why I’m watching it. The cases are quite interesting, and my brain is literally refusing to put any links between Elementary and Sherlock together. Which is fantastic work that my brain is doing. Not to mention, Elementary has too many differences from the original books – for example, the fact that it’s set in New York, and that Watson is a woman – is already putting any links away.

Therefore, I’m literally just watching it because it’s a crime drama. Which if you haven’t already realised, is my favourite genre of television.

Alright then, that pretty much sums up my week. I’ll be working tomorrow, and therefore today’s post. Um… There’s really nothing much to talk about anyway. Work will just be work. I guess. And I guess, I’ll just have to keep up with the effort of listening to Cabin Pressure on my way to work, as well as putting on smiles and being much more initiative when working. Yup.

Hopefully I’m starting to do it right.

Until next week then.

boom.

Leave a Reply

