TOTW: Falling ill!

TOTW is a revised segment where I share about small little parts of my life and my dear thoughts that comes with these little things. This is simply to share a piece of my mind to the Internet, to see if anyone out there has the same thinking as I do, so please also understand that these are just thoughts and small segments of a life of a teenager. Thank you for understanding & reading. 🙂

Hi there!

This is officially the first post that I’m not blogging from the confines of my flat or my parents’ office. Yep. I’m quite proud that I actually dragged myself out of the house today.

Right, time to explain myself.

I know that I had originally said that I’d be working for the rest of the week other than on Monday. But yesterday, while at work, my supervisor had to change the schedule because one of the other guys couldn’t go to work at the other outlet on Friday. Therefore, yup, I have an extra day off. I don’t even know whether I should be happy about it or not. I’m happy that I’m not working today, because like my title suggests, I’m falling ill. However, I’m not all that happy because on Friday, instead of working night, I’d be working morning, and trust me, it makes a huge difference because I’d be working with a different colleague. #notlookingforward #notfun

Anyway, work has been…. relatively alright. Other than the fact that I had accidentally stepped on the toes of a colleague. It totally ruined my day, but whatever, this sort of thing has been happening too often between us for me to give it anymore serious thoughts anyway. Although, I have to say… that person is kind of the reason why I’m not entirely happy with working.

There really isn’t much to talk about other than work though. I mean, since, that’s all that I’ve really been doing. Well, yeah, all these, other than the fact that I was feeling ‘adventurous’ and went to take another bus from another bus stop yesterday instead of taking from the bus stop that I usually take from. I swear to god, that’ll probably be the only time that I’m going to be taking a bus home from there. It’s not the waiting time that kills me, it’s more like the fact that the bus takes forever to reach my place. The route is just simply horrible. Oh well. Now I know. Hahaha, and hence, I’m definitely not going to be taking those buses home from work anymore.

Right then, I really have nothing to write about, and I think I will end up ranting about the shows that I’ve finally caught up with. And if it gives you spoilers, I’m so sorry. Though, I’m almost sure that none of my readers actually does watch these shows.

Last night, after getting home from work and having dinner, I watched the newest episode of Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD. Nope, I can’t type it accurately because that bloody takes too much time and energy. And… all I can say/ask is… has Skye really completely recovered? And what the fucking hell was that thing that Coulson found under those mountains?! A more accurate question probably should be, what in the world is the Guest House?!

Anyway, clearly, I’ve got to wait another week, together with everyone else to know what the hell that was. Oh well.

After watching that episode, I had originally planned to watch the two new episodes of The Blacklist. That didn’t work out that well because my flu and sore throat started affecting my bodily functions, and I swear to god, it wasn’t pretty. I basically just crashed. So, originally I was sitting in my parents’ room, just finished the episode of Agents of SHIELD. Then, about five minutes into episode fourteen (I think) of The Blacklist, my eyes slipped close and I just crashed.

All I could remember was that my mother was nagging at me to get out of the massage chair because she wants to sit on it. LOL. And in the end, I got out, I laid on her bed, and then I crashed too. Yeah, I was practically sleeping everywhere I went. Here’s the problem though. I don’t know what exactly was wrong with my body though. I wasn’t having a fever, but all my body muscles were just in so much pain. The phrase in Mandarin would definitely be 腰酸背痛. Yeah, that basically sums it up.

I’m taking way too long to complete this post, I should be writing something else right now. But, whatever. I’ll just… try to give some interesting details.

Anyway, so, after crashing everywhere for at least an hour and a half, I decided to go to sleep even though it wasn’t even midnight yet. But my body was just so resistant against staying up, and so, I just went to sleep. Oh well.

I did pay it back by waking up early this morning though.

And so, I watched The Blacklist this morning. I don’t know what else to say. It was a good two episodes. And I really can’t wait for the next one because FINALLY the identity of Tom Keen is finally revealed! Oh thank god! I was starting to get really, really confused with this guy.

Well, anyway, with that, I should just end here. I really didn’t expect myself to be writing for so long, considering how long I had to crack my brain to think about what to write about.

I have nothing left to write… so… till next week then. I’m feeling really content right now because I just indulged myself with waffles and ice-cream earlier. Yay!

boom.

PS. I almost forgot to mention this. HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOANNE!

One thought on “TOTW: Falling ill!

Leave a Reply

