TOTW: Adrenaline Effect.

TOTW is a revised segment where I share about small little parts of my life and my dear thoughts that comes with these little things. This is simply to share a piece of my mind to the Internet, to see if anyone out there has the same thinking as I do, so please also understand that these are just thoughts and small segments of a life of a teenager. Thank you for understanding & reading. 🙂

Salutations!

Yup, there’s certainly something very wrong with my brain these days. But then again, there ain’t anything I can do about it, sadly. Well, I guess there are some things that need a little explanation.

Yes, I’m well aware that it’s Monday. And… After writing two posts last week, which gave me some sort of a contentment, I thought, I should probably just do more than one TOTW posts each week. I mean, why not if I can manage it, right? But then again, there are absolutely no promises as to whether or not I’ll be able to write more than one post a week. Therefore, I’ll definitely be setting a minimum base of at lease a post a week. So, yup. ^^

The weekend has been relatively much more interesting than all the other weekends that I’ve had this year. Oh wait. That’s almost a little too exaggerated. However, this weekend has definitely been a great one.

Well… basically I spent my Saturday with my parents. I don’t even know anything interesting to talk about on Saturday. Basically all I did on Saturday was to spend time with my parents and my grandmother because my mom brought her to see our family Chinese physician. 🙂 It was really nice though, because I haven’t seen my grandmother for some time, much less having a meal with her. ^^

Sunday, however, was the highlight of my weekend. It was absolutely fanta-bomb!

On Sunday, my mom and I went to Adventure Cove to use that free pair of tickets that she has. And, honestly, if I knew what was to be expected from this awesome water theme park, mom and I would definitely have asked my aunts and cousins to join us. I mean, since it really was meant for families. 🙂

Just as my trip to USS, I’m really glad that I made sure that mom and I arrive early. And yes, I’m glad that we went early. We started off with the best ride, or so I’ve heard, Riptide Rocket. And heck, the ride was completely unexpected, but definitely worth the wait of the queue!

I really don’t want to bore you all with the boring details. Well, partially also because I cannot really remember the rides that we took. However though, for future references, all the rides were really good! And we had lots of fun ^^ Though, seriously, remember to bring sunblock and cover your back and shoulders with it because, damn, my mom’s sunburns are horrifying.

It was really funny though, because my mom’s sunburns was much worse than mine. And guess what, the only reason why my sunburns weren’t as bad as hers, was because I had a ponytail lying around. Hahahahahha.

 

Yesterday though, I realised that once the adrenaline levels drop, damn, the rides aren’t fun anymore. As I’ve already mentioned, we went on the ‘best ride’ of the entire park first. And then, we continued on to go on all the other rides. Which took us about two hours, I think? I wasn’t keeping track of the time anyway. After the first ride though, the adrenaline level in my body was so high that basically every other ride is fun too. Then we went into adventure river to cool down. And yes, we did go on one of the rides again, but… sadly, after the adrenaline levels drop, the slide isn’t all that fun anymore.

So yes, that kinda explains the source of my blog title?

I don’t even know what’s the point of me talking about it though.

Oh, right…

A quick shout out to all the passengers and their families of that missing Malaysia Airlines plane!

This unfortunate news was known to me when I was reading my Twitter timeline, and I have to say, it is a really strange and puzzling thing. And it’s even more strange that at this very moment, they still cannot find the plane. I mean, it’s been way more than 24 hours! I don’t want to talk about my theory on what happened to this plane because I’m pretty sure it will be scaring people. However, well, it is honestly a really puzzling case. It’s hella strange, but I still do wish that everyone on the plane are still alive and safe. I really still think that hijacking would be the best explanation of this mysterious disappearance of a huge tube of steel though.

Alright then, this is all for today. I’ll be writing another post some time this week. ^^

boom.

Leave a Reply

