TOTW: Hazy Days Out.

TOTW is a revised segment where I share about small little parts of my life and my dear thoughts that comes with these little things. This is simply to share a piece of my mind to the Internet, to see if anyone out there has the same thinking as I do, so please also understand that these are just thoughts and small segments of a life of a teenager. Thank you for understanding & reading. 🙂

Hello there! Yes, I am actually trying to keep my word on doing more than one post in one week.

Well… Not many things happened since Monday actually.

As you already know, I worked on Monday and had a day off on Tuesday. The only highlight of my Tuesday was actually just simply the fact that I had a homemade dinner. ^^ Yes, I’m happy about that. Well, also that I started watching Hong Kong dramas again. Yes, just shake your head, because… I really shouldn’t be starting on another kind of drama.

Um… Let’s see… What else… I worked again on Wednesday night, and there were just soooooo many people. It was… alright. Oh right, I finally had a hands-on on steaming milk! Hehe, still trying to get used to that. Hmm… what else….

Oh, yes, on Thursday, I went out with the girls. We had lunch at a Chinese restaurant, and somehow ended up going to Orchard again. When my dad asked me where I went, he was like, “you go there every day to work, not bored of the place yet?” Well, technically I don’t work at Orchard. I just work at two stops away from there. And, I realised that I chose the wrong timing to take the bus home again. Because it was yet again peak hour. Luckily though, it wasn’t that jammed yesterday. Had an interesting day yesterday though. Somehow or another, they, specifically Wenhui and Joanne ended up talking about the kind of boyfriends that they like. Which is really strange okay, because we kinda rarely talked about that.

And this topic, ended up with Denise and I just facepalming ourselves. Pretty much. Though, it was extremely interesting because Joanne’s type is… hilariously different.

Okay… I just realised that other than the four of us, and people who knows Joanne won’t really understand what I’m talking about. Well then. Moving on…

Hmm… I worked again today, but instead did the morning shift. And… Um, well… Today was a busy day, but somehow, it is actually quite fun. ^^ And… I literally have nothing else to say because.. there really isn’t much of other things to say. Oh, and this colleague from the other outlet actually dropped by, FOR FUN, to say hello. I don’t know, he’s just really weird, and a serious joker.

Oh right. I just remembered.

 

It actually started happening a few days ago. I forgot to mention it in Monday’s post, actually. It has started to get hazy again! Ugh! I’m actually much more annoyed that I actually sound right now. And honestly, I’m not annoyed at the haze. I’m just annoyed at the effects that the haze brings. I mean, considering it’s pretty much the ‘summer season’ for our tropical little country, it doesn’t help with the haze blowing in our faces because it’s just too bloody fucking humid.

Already it hasn’t rained for weeks before the haze started. And naturally, it’s already really, really hot. And yet, with the haze hanging around, all the water vapour trapped in it doesn’t make it ANY better. I swear to god.

Therefore, right now, we’re experiencing extreme need for rain! I would say that I would run out and get myself drenched if a storm was to happen, but I figured that I probably shouldn’t because the rain would probably be extremely dirty. And to think that we actually managed to survive that week where the PSI was over 300.

The fact that it’s actually windy doesn’t make it any better. I mean, seriously, the wind doesn’t do anything along the lines of cooling people down. All it actually does is just blow the bloody wind into my house. And that’s basically the reason why I haven’t been opening the windows. Because seriously, every time I open the windows, my floors becomes infinitely dustier. It’s not a good feeling to step on, alright?

But, that’s not the worst thing either. The worst thing is the fact that the haze brings about this fucking stench that makes me nose groan in pain. No, I don’t mean literally, that would be fucking creepy.

Well, yeah, so… that basically sums my week up. Until next week then!

boom.

Leave a Reply

