TOTW: Earthly Days.

TOTW is a revised segment where I share about small little parts of my life and my dear thoughts that comes with these little things. This is simply to share a piece of my mind to the Internet, to see if anyone out there has the same thinking as I do, so please also understand that these are just thoughts and small segments of a life of a teenager. Thank you for understanding & reading. 🙂

Hello!

Honestly, I don’t know what’s the point of me writing this post, because frankly, nothing much has happened since I last blogged. And I really meant by nothing much. These few days has been extremely mundane. Well, the only ‘excitement’ that I got was on Sunday when my mom and I went to this mall where they sell electronic technological stuff. Well, y’know, like laptops, earphones and stuffs like that.

Yeah, it’s sad to say… that’s pretty much the only thing that happened that wasn’t out of the norm this weekend. Even at workplace today, it was extremely boring. Apparently sales really wasn’t very good today. However, it wasn’t all that uninteresting. Amilia came by today, apparently here to meet her friend. And well, since I was working, yeah, we talked a little when I could. Hmm… I don’t remember anything else though. Oh, right, she even gave me cookies and some of her soggy cold french fries. (Because she went to get macdonalds’s.)

So… so far, the week has been really, really dull. But I’m sure the next post of the week would be of much more content because this week will actually be quite a fun week. I’m finally gonna have the chance to meet my former classmates, because they finally have gotten their March holidays. Also, I finally get to meet up with Yanrong again on Friday. Whee. We’ve tried making plans so many times, but among all those times, our plans always falls through because my work schedule and her outing schedule always clashes.

Therefore, as much as this post is extremely short and content-less, I can almost, almost guarantee that the next post would be of much more interesting things. ^^

Oh, right, before I forget about it again. Actually, the weekend wasn’t all that boring.

It did, after all, rain. On Friday night, when I was scrolling through my Twitter timeline, or something, there was a text saying that the weather forecast was that it would rain. But, of course, unsurprisingly, it didn’t rain on Saturday. I mean, seriously, you could even see it from the skies. There weren’t even any heavy thunderclouds, all the sky had were light, thin clouds that are completely unable to bring rain about. However, I was actually quite surprised when it actually did started raining on Sunday. I honestly thought that the weather forecast would be wrong.

But then again, my guesses are never right anyway.

So… The heavy rains on Sunday has finally, finally gave a temporary halt to the dry spell, as well as to give the air a little more natural smell instead of the stench of the haze. That being said though, I believe the stench of the haze has returned. That, however, I am unable to confirm because I’m waaaay too lazy to leave the room and try sniffing for the smell of haze.

Plus, I was actually really worried that the rain, which has been on and off throughout the entire day, wouldn’t stop when I needed to leave the apartment for work.

Alright then, I’ll stop here for tonight.

boom.

Leave a Reply

