Friend and Family.

These posts are where I share about small little parts of my life and my completely insignificant thoughts that comes with these little things. This is simply to share a piece of my mind to the Internet, to see if anyone out there has the same thinking as I do, so please also understand that these are just thoughts and small segments of a life of a teenager. Thank you for understanding & reading. 🙂 

Today’s title basically summed up my weekend, starting from Friday. I don’t even know what is the real point of me blogging about my life, to be honest. Nothing ever happens to me, and… as much as it might seem to be great, it is however, extremely boring.

Last Friday, I finally managed to hang out with a friend. I say finally because our schedules keeps on clashing against each other, and we’ve rescheduled so many times, and finally, last Friday, we got the chance to meet up and talk to each other. Talked a great deal too. But then again, thinking back, damn I did spend a lot of money too. :X This sort of things happens when you’re out with your friends and all you really do is just spend money eating. 😛

It was a great day. We spoke about almost everything under the sun, actually, having random topics pop up from the people sitting around us – the patrons of the good ol’ Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. When I say random, I really meant by random, because we talked about things from plastic surgery… to Sherlock… to different traditions between people from different places. Yeah, if you don’t call that random, I really don’t know what is considered random. But yeah, it’s always great to have a friend whom you can have such conversations with. So, thank you, Yanrong. ^^

This weekend, instead of the usual boring going to places, I did end up being in the dear neighboring country of the little red dot that I live in. It wasn’t all that bad. It was a trip to carry out the tradition of Qingming Festival. On Google, there was a link that said “Tombsweeping Festival”, which basically sums it up. It’s just a rather simple Chinese tradition of giving offerings to our ancestors. And, for reasons, I had to do that in M’sia. It was almost interesting, I suppose. At the same time, it was almost hard to get through because when the sun appeared high up in the sky, the heat was excruciating and the humidity just spiked. Humidity is never a good mix with the heat from the sun. It’s presence could literally just increase our “stickiness” by a hundred percent.

Nothing much happened this weekend, actually. It was just this, and some awesome, delicious meals along the way… And a late trip back last night. It was surprising that even though we only got back in the late hours of the night, I still managed to stay awake long enough to talk to JoWong as she shared the depths of her overly dramatic life to me. For some… almost comforting reason, we actually stayed on the line till about four, when we decided that we should just go to sleep already. What’s nice about late night conversations? Almost everything. And so, um, thank you too, Joanne.

Oh but it was from our conversation that I ended up texting Denise, because of an observation that both J and WH have picked up. Kinda glad that I did, actually, considering how long we haven’t properly spoken. But yeah, um, both of you, if you’re reading this, she’s fine now~

 

Ah yes, coming to think of it, damn, I am so proud to successfully drag Y to watch Sherlock. Muahahahahaha!

Alright then, that basically sums it up. I don’t really have anything much to talk about anymore… I’ll be blogging again soon with a less… mundane content. ^^

boom.

Leave a Reply

