Hairstyles.

This is, as usual, another random post of the week. Do you guys actually like this? :O I mean, I don’t get any comments at all…. Is there even anyone reading this? :O Well, either way, here’s goes.

Hello you!

Ever since starting education in polytechnics, there’s one thing that I cannot stop noticing. It’s everyone’s hair. If you don’t already know, there’s no longer anymore uniform, and barely any dress code. All students are pretty much allowed any kind of dyed hair colour, hair length and all that crap. So… yeah. This is definitely something different from the last ten years of my education, so of course I’d notice.

First, a little fact about myself. I have very low tolerance towards heat. Well, technically, I just perspire really really quickly when it’s warm. I was just sitting at my table, with the air-conditioning on and I was feeling the heat coming in from the window. (There’s another fun fact, but let’s save that for the next time.) So, considering that I cannot exactly stand heat, I always have my hair up in a ponytail. It was required when I went to primary and secondary school, considering braids sticks to the back of my neck.

Now though, my hair’s usually either in a ponytail or a braid. A braid is… tolerable now because we have air-conditioning in the classrooms now, blessed! But still, there’s still one thing that I still cannot understand.

How in the bloody world do all these females stand leaving their hair down?!

I had a haircut a couple of weeks ago, and yes, I do enjoy this hairstyle a lot. But a lot of people don’t even realised that I had a haircut because I always have it up in a ponytail. Plus, nobody actually really realised how long my hair originally was. My ponytail really hid the length away.

So.. Yeah, after my haircut, I’ve been trying to leave it down. Just for a day. Just to try it out. But god damn, the sun’s heat and everything. I just couldn’t stand it. So, up until this very moment, I still don’t understand how in the world those girls can stand it. Okay, maybe it really is just me.

 

Then, a couple of days ago, I realised something. Why in the world am I trying to hard to leave my hair down? I walk around campus and all I see are these girls with their hair down, nothing different between everyone of them, except for the colour, I suppose.

Isn’t it just so damn mainstream to want to have your hair down, just because everyone does it?

So. I’ve stopped. Lol. Ponytails are more fun anyway. And I seriously enjoy how it’s all away from my face. Heh.

Basically, what I’m trying to say is. If you have your hair up all the time, like me, don’t try to change it. Ponytails are fun too! 😀

I don’t even know what’s the point of this.

That’s it for now. ‘Til next time!

Leave a Reply

