Eighteen.

In the light of celebrating the fact that I’ve successfully stayed alive for a full seventeen years and have just emerged into my eighteenth, I shall share 18 little things that I’ve learnt over the years.

  1. Family is always the most important. Regardless of whether or not your family pisses you off, they will always be there for you, even if they don’t outright mention it. 
  2. Friends are important too. There are certain friendships that you make along the years and know that this is one friendship that will never end – a friendship worth keeping. And these friends, you should always cherish.
  3. There will always be times where you must let go of something.
  4. Essentially, time enjoyed doesn’t count as time wasted. At least, not in my books. 
  5. Consistency is very, very important.
  6. Movies with inconsistent continuity annoy the heck out of me.
  7. Award shows are 99% boring. Any forms of award shows.
  8. The older I get, the sleepier I get. I’m supposed to be young… Can’t stop dozing off though. 
  9. There will always be times where you have to say yes instead of no, and vice versa.
  10. We have to accept that everyone is different and sometimes even they don’t mean to be.
  11. We have to accept that things do not always go our way. The opposite however is rather true.
  12. Tom Hiddleson is practically a prince..
  13. There will always be hypocrites lingering around. The art is to avoid them and not getting into any trouble at the same time.
  14. I am too strong-headed for most people. Not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing.
  15. I think I enjoy the crime genre much more than all the others.
  16. I’d like to call myself a movie enthusiast but I really have not watched enough movies to be called that.
  17. Benedict Cumberbatch is not the usual kind of handsome but he’s charming in his own way.
  18. Ultimately, you’re the only person who will love yourself, the only person who would put your own interests before anything/anyone else. If you don’t love yourself, how could anyone? 

I guess, in more than one ways, I’ve cheated while writing this. But well, I had a pretty awesome evening out. And yeah, now I’m back to being sleepy when it’s not even midnight yet.

Thanks everyone for the well wishes. 😀

Leave a Reply

