Late nights. 

The week finally ended with most of us rushing to finish our assignment reports and getting it printed right before submission deadline. 

It felt like it has been a really long week. The amount of work that I had done throughout the whole week, together with the amount of sleep that I hadn’t gotten. The hours aren’t that dissimilar to the days where I stay up late to watch TV shows and movies, but it seems to have a whole new different standard when it comes to staying up late during school days. 

This week was filled with quite a few ‘first time’. It was the first time that my friends had taken unglam photos of me and kept it in my iPad and the first time since 2015 started that I had laughed so hard with my classmates. It was the first time that I had dinner with so many of my classmates, the first time I had stayed in school till 11pm to work on an assignment, the first time I had spoke to a few classmates about slightly more sensitive issues. 

Now that I think about it, even though I was pretty sleep deprived, it was all very nice. 🙂 

But seriously, that day when we stayed till 11pm to work on our assignments, it was quite shocking when the lights just went out and there was just a sudden flow of silence and deadness. Well, it was the first time I had stayed in school until 11pm after all. It was a pretty good experience anyway, with time just flying by us as if we’re not doing things fast enough. 

That was my delayed post about my week. 

Leave a Reply

