Alcoholic.

Many people in my year, on the very day that they turn legal, their friends would usually surprise them, have a party that includes alcohol where people who were legal or not would drink. I don’t even understand.

Either way, it has been something that I never understood. I never realised what was the big deal about turning legal. I turned legal last April and honestly, all I did was going out with my friends and watching The Avengers: Age of Ultron because that was really all that I was excited over. Was there a need for alcohol? I don’t think so. We could very easily have gotten alcohol, but heck, that thing’s expensive!

But I’ve come to notice that many a times, people are turning to alcohol as a solution to their problems, to bring up their moods. But does it really? Don’t you think that the moment you start drinking alcohol, you feel even more melancholy?

So many times since I turned legal, I had wanted to open a can of beer from the fridge and chug it down. But there has been 2 main reasons why. I’ve never ever really saw the point of chugging alcohol and I never really liked beer.

The thing is, I never wanted to drink because I don’t want to hurt my liver. I never wanted to drink because as demotivated as I get, as unhappy and disappointed I get, there was still no reason to hurt my liver. There was still no reason to stop loving myself.

I don’t know, this is just my thoughts as to drinking.

Leave a Reply

