Soppy.

I’ve known for some time now that I’m somehow a very soppy person. It’s extremely easy for me to cry when watching films and television shows. And this week, this has been proven more than once.

I mean, if the account of me crying uncontrollably while watching Gravity wasn’t enough… Let’s just say that I teared when I first watched Star Trek into Darkness. Which if you’re unfamiliar, both are sci-fi movies, Star Trek being one that’s contains action. And I don’t know about you, but I never fail to cry within the first 15 minutes while watching Up.

Just this week, I’ve watched three movies and I cried quite a lot while watching two of it. The only reason why I didn’t cry watching the third was because it was The Maze Runner. Which I guess, under the right circumstances, I may cry too.

Either way, I don’t know why i’m sharing this but… The point I think I’m trying to make is that… It’s okay if you’re the type of person who cries while watching movies, and it’s okay if you’re not. It’s okay to be expressive of your emotions, and at the same time, if you’re not comfortable with expressing them, that’s okay too.

Bottom line is, do things that make you feel comfortable. But of course, at the same time, try to push the boundaries so that you can learn and grow from the experience.

Yeah honestly, I have no idea what was the point I was trying to make. But do feel free to feel entertained by the fact that I’m very much a cry baby when I watch films and television series.

2 thoughts on “Soppy.

    1. Hahah, I’m sure many people do it. The most embarrassing thing about being a person who cries a lot during movies is how you’re seemingly the only person crying and when you sniffle, everyone could hear you >.<

Leave a Reply

