Struggle.


I feel like I haven’t blogged in a long, long time. It has been a really busy period for me.

Dealing with school has been pretty crazy. I would have to say, it’s not easy to deal with assignment deadlines and revision for term tests. Needless to say, I was almost super unprepared for my term tests. But let’s just say, I was so done with it but I persevered on. Phew.

Weeks ago I posted about my lack of motivation, and I would have to say though,  my motivation has been in the rocks lately. You know how sometimes when things gets way too overwhelming and all you feel like doing is just curl up in bed and guiltily do everything else is not stressing you out?

That was basically me. Well, that is kinda still me. I just so managed to maintain my laziness for a week just to get through term tests. And I find it a huge problem. Like, I’ll admit it right out, it really is a huge problem. And I really need to find solutions to remedy it.

I just don’t know where to begin. I don’t even know if I’m capable of doing so, cause for as long as I remember, it has always been like that. Sigh…

 

//

On a completely other note, I am taking a weekend break after my term tests to just go explore and get out of the house to take in the world. I’ve been stuck to the routine of going to school and going home for about two weeks now and it just kinda sucks. And like I said in previous posts, it’s always good to head out and reconnect with the world. And honestly, it’s been great. These few days has been really enjoyable, even though I really did nothing out of the ordinary. Or did I?

Oh and if you didn’t know already, I do post quite regularly on my Instagram (@screamcitey) so do check it out if you do want to see more photos of mine. /shameless promotion/

Well anyway, I hope everyone is enjoying their holiday season! Honestly, I’m feeling really lazy instead of holiday-ish but at the back of mind, there’s that nagging sensation being all like “goddamnit sy you should really be doing your freaking stinky projects!”

Yeah, well, the struggle is real.

Leave a Reply

