Rewind Twenty-Fifteen.

Let me just tell you the truth. I can barely remember what happened this year and because of that, I’m not quite sure how to write this year’s Rewind post. I will try my best to remember, but because of how I’ve been neglecting my journal, it might not be as good of a recount as last year.

This year hasn’t been a very good year. I guess this year has been a blur because along with the new academic year, the stress increased almost exponentially. But let me just start from the beginning of the year.

I started this year off with pretty shitty emotions. Something happened at the beginning of the year that sort of set the mood of the entire year. I don’t want to go into the specifics of it, but it has definitely shined light on certain groups of people in my life. Even as I type this now, I’m still not quite sure if I have fully accepted and let go of what happened. Some parts of me is telling me that I still have not let it go, still brooding on things that happened. And I guess some part of me is just trying to let things go, stay away from them and hope that one day I will slide away from them.

The academic year continued right after the new year started, and we’re back to the whirlwind of craziness. I guess things weren’t that bad in the last academic year. I survived that. Then there was the awesome two months break, which wasn’t exactly awesome. But it wasn’t until the end of the semester break that things really started getting interesting.


My family and I went to America for vacation in April and I do have to say, I quite liked New York. The trip has been pretty awesome, and it almost reemphasized that I wanted to go to America for university. But that’s for another day.

Then it was the beginning of another academic year. I swear to god, last semester has been bloody crazy. I wouldn’t say that I didn’t enjoy it, there were laughs and all throughout the semester, much more so than in the first year, but the amount of stress was insane. It was the first time I’ve ever stayed up all night to finish up my assignments/projects. It was the first time that I ever stayed in school till lights off to get work done. I have to say, it has been a crazy ride.

But it is also in this semester that I had to deal with death of a close family member. My grandfather passed away this year, which I had surprisingly dealt with calmly. But I guess the situation has taken a toll on me because I had to deal with the lack of motivation for the entire semester and it was just… Unnerving.



Β The next semester break in September was the time where I really hated the break because my dad had to make me go to the bloody office to do shit. Which I really hate. I honestly dislike staying in a place where I do not have any freedom for more than 14 hours. Gosh. But of course, the miracle happened and we got to go to America again in October. πŸ˜€ This time to California and Las Vegas. I have to say, I think that it has been a better trip than the first, except I did miss out on a lot of things as well. But that’s entirely besides the point.

This semester has been another struggle, with shitty lecturers and crazy work. I don’t even want to talk about it.






Between everything, I’ve had fun. I’ve been to places that I haven’t been before. Finally making that trip to Tanjong Pagar Railway Station, the old Bukit Timah Railway Bridge, Marina Bay. I’ve finally made the trip down to the beautiful places in Singapore, exploring. There are still so many places that I want to explore but I guess I’ll have to wait till 2016 to do that. Considering I have to be careless enough to injure my leg at the end of the year, getting myself stuck at home.
And even though I highly regret that I haven’t been on cafe hopping exploration this year, I have been to new cafes that I’ve never been to before.

Of course, I have to mention this as well: in between everything, there’s always time for television shows 🌝. I’ve spent my time watching the new seasons of The Blacklist, How To Get Away With Murder and Agents of Shield. And also watching new bloody awesome shows Daredevil and Jessica Jones. And I swear, I’ve become Daredevil trash, which… I don’t think it’s a good idea. Damnit. But no regrets man, no regrets at all. Honestly, now I just can’t wait for the Sherlock special on New Year’s day and the new movies that are coming out next year (especially Doctor Strange 🌝). Huehue.

This year hasn’t been great, but neither has it been terrible. I guess, all I can hope for is to bring everything that I’ve learnt this year into 2016 and continue learning from my mistakes and everything that happens. Ultimately, positive thoughts is the only way to go.

I’m really sorry that this year’s reflective post is so… subpar. And well, if you’re interested in seeing more of my photos, do let me know in the comments! πŸ™‚

Have another great year ahead and Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “Rewind Twenty-Fifteen.

Leave a Reply

