Stay Awake.

School started five days ago. I do not actually have anything good to write about school restarting again. All I can really say is that it’s the same shit, just that it’s in a different year.

That’s the part about life and time that people tend to forget when the new year rolls around. I mean, it’s not as if time would shift, neither is it as if you’re going to be a completely different person once the number in 2015 changes.

Typically nothing really changes. School still starts, life still happens. It’s the same shit, but different day.

I am personally still struggling with staying awake in the day after returning back to school.  I guess I’ve pampered myself way too much during the holidays with sleep. But then again, it’s very easy to indulge in sleep when you don’t have obligations of school breathing down your neck.

I’ve noticed that ever since I’ve gone back to school, the quality of sleep that I’ve been getting is back to being really bloody lousy yet again. It might have very well just turn into a chronic problem that I face every single day as long as I’m going back to school. Of course, I don’t really know if that’s really the case. Either way, I’m just getting bad sleep every single night and I pretty much just want to sleep in class every single day.

I don’t know how I ended up on the topic of sleep when attempting to write about the new year. But then again, I guess it’s because the only thing that has changed is the last number when you write the year. Everything is back to its original state. And every bloody deadline is breathing down my neck. I also desperately need to find that motivation/willpower to stay awake to finish shit up. :/

I honestly just cannot wait to get over this semester. I need time to heal myself from another bloody crazy semester.

I really do sincerely hope that you’re having a greater time than I am in school, or work, or.. you know, wherever in the world you are.

Leave a Reply

